

Airport Committee Meeting

The Airport Committee met on Monday, June 11, 2018 @ 5:30 p.m. at 316 S. Brad Street, Grantsburg, Wisconsin.

The Airport Committee Meeting was called to order at 5:36 p.m. by Committee Chairman, Caylin Muehlberg.

Roll Call

Present:Chairman, Caylin Muehlberg
Member, Larry Ebersold
Member, Mike LonghenryAbsent:NONEOthers:Village Clerk, Patty Bjorklund
Village Treasurer, Sheila Meyer
Public Works Director, Chris Bartlett

Village Trustee, Diane Barton Village Trustee, Goob Cov

Member, Muehlberg detailed the process of moving the 2015 entitlements before they expire in September. Discussion also took place about the 2014 entitlements that were obligated last year towards the crack filling project. Matt Messina, Airport Development Engineer of the WisDOT/DTIM/Bureau of Aeronautics had written an email to Village Clerk, Bjorklund discussing a meeting that he had had with Mary Strait, Program Engineer of the Bureau of Aeronautics. Their proposed course of action at this point would be to organize an entitlement swap for all of the Village of Grantsburg's 2014 entitlements with another airport as those funds need to be spent as soon as possible and the crack filling project will not need all \$150K of entitlements. He noted that a portion (roughly \$25K) of the village's 2015 entitlements towards the crack filling project would need to be obligated and the remainder would need to go to another airport.

Member Ebersold moved, seconded by Member Longhenry to recommend that the full board organize an entitlement swap of the village's 2014 dollars with another airport. The portion of the crack filling project with the 2015 entitlements will be obligated and the remainder go to another airport.

Ayes:Muehlberg, Ebersold, LonghenryNays:NONEMotion to approve:Carried

Member Longhenry moved, seconded by Member Ebersold to adjourn the Airport Committee Meeting at 5:45 p.m.

Ayes:Muehlberg, Ebersold, LonghenryNays:NONEMotion to approve:Carried



June 11, 2018

Airport Committee Meeting

Submitted by:

Patty Bjorklund – WCMC, CMC, CMTW Village Clerk, Deputy-Treasurer June 11, 2018