

The Village Board met on Monday, May 14, 2018 @ 5:30 p.m. at 316 S. Brad Street, Grantsburg, Wisconsin for the purpose of the Annual Organization Meeting.

The Organization Meeting was called to order at 5:30 p.m. by Village President, Larry Ebersold.

#### Roll Call

Present: Village President, Larry Ebersold

Village Trustee, Diane Barton Village Trustee, Gary "Goob" Coy Village Trustee, Mike Longhenry Village Trustee, Caylin Muehlberg

Village Trustee, Greg Peer Village Trustee, Russell Stone

Absent: None

Others: Village Clerk, Patty Bjorklund

Village Treasurer, Sheila Meyer

Village President, Ebersold opened the meeting with discussion regarding various appointments in the Village of Grantsburg.

The Housing Authority terms are set and are for a period of 5-years.

The Library Board terms are for a period of 3-years. At the April 9, 2018 Village Board Meeting, Duke Tucker was appointed for a 3-year term as Town Representative with his term set to expire April 2021. Mandi Amundson was appointed for a 3-year term as Village Representative with her term set to expire April 2021, and Caylin Muehlberg was appointed as Village Trustee with her term to expire April 2021, or if she is not reelected to the Village Board in April 2020, a successor will be appointed to fill the remainder of her term.

The Plan Commission terms are for a period of 3-years. Village Trustee, Peer was re-elected to his term as Village Trustee at the April 3, 2018 Village of Grantsburg Spring Election. Village President, Ebersold asked if he would be willing to serve another term on the Plan Commission. He noted he would be willing to serve another term.

Village Trustee Coy moved, seconded by Village Trustee, Barton to accept the appointment of Village Trustee, Peer to serve on the Village of Grantsburg Plan Commission for a period of 3-years. If he is not re-elected to the Village Board in April 2020, a successor will be appointed to fill the remainder of his term as Village Trustee.

Ayes: Ebersold, Barton, Coy, Longhenry, Muehlberg, Peer, Stone

Nays: NONE Motion to approve: Carried



Village President, Ebersold stated that he will stay on as the Towns Association Representative for the Village of Grantsburg.

Village President, Ebersold stated that he will stay on as Chairman of the Administration Committee and Village Trustee's, Peer and Coy will also remain on that committee.

Village President, Ebersold asked Village Trustee, Peer if he will stay on as Chairman of the Public Safety Committee. He noted he would. Village Trustee, Barton will also stay on that committee. Village President, Ebersold would like to appoint Village Trustee, Longhenry to be on that committee as there is a vacancy there. Village Trustee, Longhenry noted that he would be willing to serve on that committee.

## Village Trustee, Barton moved, seconded by Village Trustee, Coy to approve appointment of Village Trustee, Longhenry as a member of the Public Safety Committee.

Ayes: Ebersold, Barton, Coy, Longhenry, Muehlberg, Peer, Stone

Nays: NONE Motion to approve: Carried

Village Trustee, Barton noted that there were 2 vacancies on the Zoning Board of Appeals which is a 3-year term. Village Trustee, Muehlberg suggested asking Eldon Freese if he would be willing to serve on that board. Village Clerk, Bjorklund will give him a call to see if he would be interested in serving on that board. The board will see if there are other interested individuals who would be willing to serve.

Village President, Ebersold will continue to serve on the Cemetery Board in his capacity as Village President.

Village President, Ebersold asked Village Trustee, Muehlberg if she is interested in continuing to serve as Fair Association Representative. She noted that she would still like to serve in that capacity.

Village President, Ebersold asked Village Trustee, Stone if he would serve as a back-up representative for Village Trustee, Barton in the event that she cannot attend Fire Association Meetings. He noted that he would.

Village President, Ebersold asked Village Trustee, Peer if he is still interested in serving as the Grantsburg IDC Liaison. He noted that he is still interested in doing so.

Village President, Ebersold asked Russell Stone if he would like to remain as Chairman of the Infrastructure Committee. He noted that he would be willing to do so unless someone else wanted to take that position. Village Trustee, Coy stated that he wishes to remain on that committee. Village President, Ebersold would like to appoint Village Trustee, Longhenry to be on that committee as there is a vacancy there.

# Village Trustee, Peer moved, seconded by Village Trustee, Stone to approve appointment of Village Trustee, Longhenry to the Infrastructure Committee.

Ayes: Ebersold, Barton, Coy, Longhenry, Muehlberg, Peer, Stone

Nays: NONE Motion to approve: Carried



Village President, Ebersold moved, seconded by Village Trustee, Barton to approve appointment of Village Trustee, Longhenry as Chairman of the Infrastructure Committee.

Ayes: Ebersold, Barton, Coy, Longhenry, Muehlberg, Peer, Stone

Nays: NONE Motion to approve: Carried

Village President, Ebersold asked Village Trustee, Peer if there was a committee that he would be willing to step down from as he serves on several committees. He noted that he would be willing to relinquish his chairmanship on the Airport Committee. Village President, Ebersold would like to appoint Village Trustee, Longhenry for that committee.

Village Trustee, Barton moved, seconded by Village Trustee, Stone to appoint Village Trustee, Muehlberg as Chairman of the Airport Committee and appoint Village Trustee, Longhenry to serve on the Airport Committee as Village Trustee, Peer is stepping down from that committee.

Village President, Ebersold noted that at the request of Village Clerk, Bjorklund the Board of Review Members need to be appointed annually according to the Village Code.

Village Trustee, Muehlberg moved, seconded by Village Trustee, Longhenry to set the Board of Review Members for 2018 – 2019. The members will be as follows:

Village President, Larry Ebersold Village Trustee, Diane Barton Village Trustee, Gary "Goob" Coy Village Trustee, Mike Longhenry Village Trustee, Caylin Muehlberg Village Trustee, Greg Peer Village Trustee, Russell Stone

Village President, Ebersold discussed the appointment of Village Forester by wording in the Village of Grantsburg Code stating that the Village Forester will be Public Works Director, Bartlett.

Village Trustee, Muehlberg moved, seconded by Village Trustee, Bartlett to allow the appointment of Public Works Director, Bartlett as Village Forester by wording in the Village Code. The appointment will be consistent with the code.

Ayes: Ebersold, Barton, Coy, Longhenry, Muehlberg, Peer, Stone

Nays: NONE Motion to approve: Carried

Village Trustee, Longhenry moved, seconded by Village Trustee, Stone to adjourn the Organization Meeting at 5:50 p.m.

Ayes: Ebersold, Barton, Coy, Longhenry, Muehlberg, Peer, Stone





Nays: NONE Motion to approve: Carried

Submitted by:

Patty Bjorklund – WCMC, CMC, CMTW Village Clerk, Deputy-Treasurer May 14, 2018